For Valentine’s Day this year I made cookie bouquets for Aubrey and Isaac’s teachers.  They were relatively simple and looked cute.  I made Grandma Rolfe’s sugar cookies which are always yummy.  (You can find the recipe in the cookbook that Mom made.)  I rolled them out a little bit thicker and slid a skewer through the bottom.  Make sure that the skewer is in the cookie well.  I then baked them for the usual time.  Wait until they are cooled to frost them.  I actually made mine a couple of weeks early and froze them, and frosted them while they were still frozen.  Allow time for them to dry before the next step.  I bought a simple clay pot from Wal-Mart for $0.75.  I got some foam from the silk flower department and some paper stuff to cover the foam.  Cut the foam to fit the pot and hot glue the paper on top of the foam to hide it.  Then insert the sticks into the foam. 

I thought that this would be something fun to do with the kids, but they were a little too fragile.  So I gave them some regular sugar cookies to decorate while I worked on mine.  Hope you all have a great Valentine’s Day!

